AllgemeinBlogBlogFounderGeneralGründerIntelligent Price AutomationIntelligent Price AutomationIntelligent Stock AutomationIntelligent Stock AutomationLösungenNewsNewsSegmentSegmentSolutionsTeamTeamUncategorizedUnkategorisiertWork

Happy Birthday aifora!

team aifora

Happy Birthday aifora: a look back at the first 12 months

12 months. 19 employees. 3 million euros in venture capital funding. And over 10 major retailers on the aifora platform. It’s been an unbelievable first year. Let’s take a look at a few of the highlights:

Launching markdown optimisation

After countless discussions with retailers to understand their specific needs when it comes to pricing, we launched our first product: markdown optimisation. The aim of our SaaS solution for markdown optimisation is to enable retailers to optimise their pricing and automate the underlying process. Due to quick implementation times, flexible configuration and a transparent user interface, several major retailers, including Hamm Reno Group, NKD as well as Peek&Cloppenburg, are already profiting from this solution.

Grand Opening Event

On November 22nd, 2018, we hosted our “Grand Opening” at the Skyloft Düsseldorf to celebrate our successful market launch together with the retail industry. Abraham Tadesse, Director of Merchandising at NKD, and Daniel Henn, Head of Planning & Allocation at Adler Modemärkte, shared insights into how they are each using aifora’s SaaS solutions to drive retail automation. Meanwhile, our founders, Thomas Jesewski and David Krings, imparted the aifora vision and roadmap.

Gaining venture capital funding

At the end of last year, the early-stage investor Capnamic invested three million euros in our merchandising optimisation platform. The financing is primarily intended for further development of our products and technology, as well as our expansion into new markets. Together we’re striving for exponential growth.

Exhibiting at conferences and trade fairs across Europe

From the WebSummit – Europe’s largest tech conference – to the German Retail Congress in Berlin, over the past months the aifora team has been busy traveling across Europe to present our solutions, share insights about AI-driven retail and of course network, network, network! We’ll be continuing our conference tour at the World Retail Forum in Amsterdam in April and the RetailEXPO in London in May.

Release of the new UI/UX

At aifora we constantly strive to not only optimise retailer’s businesses, but also to optimise our own products. For this reason, we recently released the new UI/UX for our web interface – making our product even easier and more fun to use. This, as well as all other product development initiatives are driven by the feedback of customers.  

Thanks to everyone who made this all possible: Thanks to our fantastic team for working tirelessly to develop and market our products, thanks to our investors for believing in us and guiding us and thanks to our clients for placing your trust in us. We can’t wait to continue this incredible journey!

Want to know how the journey continues? Sign up for our newsletter at the bottom of this page to receive regular updates on all things aifora!

#startup #retailrevolution #happybirthdayaifora

Leave a Reply

AllgemeinBlogBlogFounderGeneralGründerIntelligent Price AutomationIntelligent Price AutomationIntelligent Stock AutomationIntelligent Stock AutomationLösungenNewsNewsSegmentSegmentSolutionsTeamTeamUncategorizedUnkategorisiertWork

Happy Birthday aifora!

team aifora

aifora feiert Geburtstag: Rückblick auf die letzten 12 Monate

12 Monate. 19 Mitarbeiter. 3 Millionen Euro in Risikokapitalfinanzierung. Über 10 große Einzelhändler auf der aifora-Plattform. Es war ein unglaubliches erstes Jahr. Werfen wir einen Blick auf einige der Highlights:

Einführung der Abschriftenoptimierung

Nach unzähligen Gesprächen mit Einzelhändlern, um ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse in Bezug auf die Preisgestaltung zu verstehen, haben wir unser erstes Produkt auf den Markt gebracht: die Abschriftenoptimierung. Ziel unserer SaaS-Lösung zur Abschriftenoptimierung ist es, Einzelhändlern zu ermöglichen, ihre Preise zu optimieren und den zugrunde liegenden Prozess zu automatisieren. Durch kurze Implementierungszeiten, flexible Konfiguration und eine transparente Benutzeroberfläche profitieren bereits mehrere große Einzelhändler, darunter die Hamm Reno Group, NKD sowie Peek&Cloppenburg, von dieser Lösung.

Großes Eröffnungsevent

Am 22. November 2018 veranstalteten wir im Skyloft Düsseldorf unser „Grand Opening“, um gemeinsam mit dem Handel unseren erfolgreichen Markteintritt zu feiern. Abraham Tadesse, Director of Merchandising bei NKD, und Daniel Henn, Head of Planning & Allocation bei Adler Modemärkte, gaben Einblicke, wie sie die SaaS-Lösungen von aifora zur Automatisierung des Einzelhandels nutzen. Außerdem haben unsere Gründer, Thomas Jesewski und David Krings, die aifora Vision und Strategie vermittelt.

Gewinnung von Risikokapitalfinanzierungen

Ende letzten Jahres investierte der Frühphaseninvestor Capnamic drei Millionen Euro in unsere Merchandising Optimierungsplattform. Die Finanzierung dient in erster Linie der Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte und Technologien, sowie der Expansion in neue Märkte. Gemeinsam streben wir ein exponentielles Wachstum an.

Teilnahme an Konferenzen und Messen in ganz Europa

Vom WebSummit – Europas größter Technologiekonferenz – bis zum Deutschen Handelskongress in Berlin – in den letzten Monaten war das aifora-Team intensiv unterwegs um unsere Lösungen zu präsentieren, Einblicke in den KI-gesteuerten Einzelhandel zu geben und natürlich um unser Netzwerk zu erweitern! Wir werden unsere Konferenztour auf dem World Retail Forum in Amsterdam im April und der RetailEXPO in London im Mai fortsetzen.

Veröffentlichung der neuen UI/UX

Bei aifora sind wir ständig bestrebt, nicht nur das Geschäft des Einzelhändlers zu optimieren, sondern auch unsere eigenen Produkte. Aus diesem Grund haben wir vor kurzem die neue Benutzeroberfläche für unser Webinterface veröffentlicht – das macht unsere Produktbedienung noch einfacher. Diese und alle anderen Initiativen zur Produktentwicklung werden durch das Feedback unserer Kunden angetrieben.  

Vielen Dank an alle, die das alles möglich gemacht haben: Vielen Dank an unser fantastisches Team, für die unermüdliche Arbeit an der Entwicklung und Vermarktung unserer Produkte, an unsere Investoren für die Unterstützung, und an unsere Kunden für das Vertrauen, das Sie uns entgegenbringen. Wir können es kaum erwarten, diese unglaubliche Reise fortzusetzen!

Möchten Sie wissen, wie die Reise weitergeht? Melden Sie sich für unseren Newsletter am Ende dieser Seite an, um regelmäßig über alle Neuigkeiten rund um aifora informiert zu werden!

#startup #retailrevolution #happybirthdayaifora

Schreibe einen Kommentar