What’s important to us

You're authentic

We have an opinion and challenge each other in a constructive way. We are bold and we stand for our beliefs.

You're different

The diversity of our team of unconventional thinkers, old and young, with different experiences and talents, makes us strong.

You're innovative

Innovation is the only insurance against irrelevance. It’s the only guarantee of long-term success. We try, we fail, we learn.

You're fair

Our work is characterized by honesty, respect and fairness. We meet at eye level, can rely on each other and are transparent in what we do. Commitment, performance and success are rewarded and celebrated together.

You're passionate

We are proactive, committed and focused on outstanding results. Therefore, we anticipate needs, understand expectations and deliver more than our customers expect. Always!

Our Team

David Krings

David

CTO

Thomas Jesewski

Thomas

CEO

Boris von Brevern

Boris

Head of Business Development & Sales

Jessica Smith

Jessica

Marketing Manager

Natalie Horn

Natalie

Business Development Manager

Monika Surmacz

Monika

Senior Data Scientist

Monika Surmacz

Swati

Java Backend Developer

Tony Zerbes

Tony

Data Engineer

Ivan Tolstun

Ivan

Full Stack Developer

Ilgar Bosatov

Ilgar

UI/UX Developer

Michael Janschek

Michael

Data Scientist

Marta Fernandez

Marta

Data Scientist

Julian Pohl

Julian

Data Scientist

Garrett Thomas

Garrett

Data Scientist

Who’d we like in our team

No matter who you are or where you come from – if you have passion, motivation and talent, are looking for an exciting and dynamic work environment and want to be part of something big, then join us!

We’re looking for people who really want to make a difference and who share our values.

At aifora everyone is important, and everyone is working towards the same big goal.

We are united by a common purpose and are not concerned with personal ego and hierarchical power. We want to balance work and life, be mindful and have fun at work. That is our idea of life@aifora. We are looking for people who share this and who can grow with us.

We are unconventional, we work agilely and autonomously and every day we are excited about something new. We are inventors, techies, nerds, data lovers, game changers. Together we develop and market the hottest products that our clients love and that generate maximum benefit.

life@aifora

Flat Hierarchies

Ideas and results are what count. Not titles.

Modern Workplace

Startup, yes – Garage, no.

Home Office

Do you prefer working from home on the couch? No problem!

Team Events

We don’t just enjoy working together, we also enjoy partying together.

life@aifora

Modern Tools

Use the tools with which you work best. Private use: check. Company mobile: check.

Further Education

Technology is evolving rapidly. So should you.

life@aifora

German & English Lessons

You have the tech skills but not the language skills? No problem, we'll get you up to speed.

Free Snacks & Drinks

A juice for breakfast? Coffee or coke in the afternoon? A beer for after-hours? We have it all.

Autonomous Work

You deliver the best results when you create your own path.

Flexible Hours

9 – 5 was yesterday. Work when you are at your most productive.

Our office at the Dusseldorf harbor

A few facts about our team

Super Heroes
15
Average age at aifora
29
Nationalities at aifora
8
Open positions at aifora
12

Open positions

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 1 month ago

You’re curious to find out whether Hadoop, Cassandra or AWS Dynamo DB is the most powerful solution to aggregate data? Your favorite computer game is to build a cluster for Spark and optimize its performance? You want to dive deep into the world of the latest big data technologies and test them directly in a […]

Read More

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 1 month ago

You love to write "clean code" in Java and Scala? You like to develop the whole process from backend to frontend and you're excited by beautiful results? Are you enthusiastic about developing appealing frontends for our customers? As a full-stack developer, you are responsible for building complex applications.

Read More

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 1 month ago

Our mission is to deliver software services that our customers really love. Not just because they deliver maximum value, but because people enjoy working with them. That's why we are looking for you, the design enthusiast, pixel freak and usability crack.

Read More

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 1 month ago

We are looking for an experienced DevOps Engineer, who will build the appropriate structures and an international team. Our aim: to be a technological leader and guarantee state-of-the-art professional processes. If this challenge appeals to you then come to aifora and help shape our future.

Read More

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 2 months ago

You love Data Science and have already gained extensive experience in the field? You know how to generate valuable information from data and extract important insights? And you think Data Science is cool and you enjoy it? Now you want to share your experiences and take on more responsibility? If you have the following qualities, […]

Read More

Working student
Düsseldorf
Posted 2 months ago

Would you like to gain practical experience during your studies? Do you want to find out what working life feels like after graduation? Are you still looking for a good topic for your Master Thesis? Even as a working student you can get very close to large projects and customers. And if it fits and […]

Read More

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 2 months ago

Mathematics is your passion and programming your daily routine? You enjoy working on seemingly unsolvable tasks and are only satisfied when a clean solution is found? You can combine intelligent algorithms with suitable programming languages and infrastructure and achieve an outstanding solution? As a data scientist you will work at the interface between mathematics, programming […]

Read More

Full Time
Düsseldorf
Posted 2 months ago

When it comes to deviations from a clean build process, you won’t accept any excuses? The automation of recurring tasks is in your DNA? You enjoy developing and establishing clean processes? Then join us as a DevOps Engineer and support our developers in building a clean deployment. Help us ensure the availability, stability and performance […]

Read More

Nothing fitting?

Then join our Talent Community! Send us your application and we’ll contact you when we find a suitable position.

Was uns wirklich wichtig ist

Du bist echt

Wir zeigen Haltung und bringen unsere individuelle Meinung und Überzeugung konstruktiv ein.

Du bist anders

Die Diversität unseres Teams aus Quer- und Andersdenkern, Alten und Jungen, unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen und Talenten macht uns stark.

Du bist innovativ

Innovation ist das einzige Mittel gegen Irrelevanz und die einzige Garantie für langfristigen Erfolg. Wir probieren aus, machen Fehler und lernen daraus.

Du bist fair

Unsere Zusammenarbeit ist geprägt von Ehrlichkeit, Respekt und Fairness. Wir begegnen einander auf Augenhöhe, können uns auf einander verlassen und sind transparent in dem, was wir tun. Engagement, Leistung und Erfolg wird belohnt und gemeinsam gefeiert.

Du bist leidenschaftlich

Wir sind proaktiv, engagiert und fokussiert auf herausragende Ergebnisse. Wir antizipieren die Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden, verstehen die Erwartungshaltung und liefern mehr als das – immer!

Unser Team

Thomas Jesewski

Thomas

CEO

David Krings

David

CTO

Boris von Brevern

Boris

Head of Business Development & Sales

Lilli Mueller-Behrendt

Lars

Head of UX

Jessica Smith

Jessica

Marketing Manager

Natalie Horn

Natalie

Business Development Manager

Tao Behrendt

Tao

Corporate Development Manager

Konrad Kowalke

Konrad

Customer Success Manager

Florian Patzke

Florian

Senior UX Designer

Nicole Fudali

Nicole

Digital Marketing Manager

Stefanie Möller

Stefanie

Office Manager

Lilli Mueller-Behrendt

Lilli

Junior Controller

David Zahedi

David

Senior Data Scientist

Monika Surmacz

Monika

Senior Data Scientist

Johannes Dröge

Johannes

Data Scientist

Garrett Thomas

Garrett

Data Scientist

Tony Zerbes

Tony

Data Engineer

Monika Surmacz

Swati

Java Backend Developer

Ilgar Bosatov

Ilgar

Java Backend Developer

Ivan Tolstun

Ivan

Full Stack Developer

Johannes

Johannes

Data Scientist

Marta Fernandez

Marta

Data Scientist

Michael Janschek

Michael

Data Scientist

Diane

Diane

Working Student

Wen wir gerne bei uns hätten

Egal wer Du bist oder wo Du herkommst – wenn Du Leidenschaft, Selbstmotivation und Talent mitbringst, Dich für ein spannendes und dynamisches Umfeld begeistern kannst und Teil einer großen Sache werden möchtest, dann komm zu uns!

Wir suchen Menschen, die wirklich etwas bewegen wollen und unsere Werte teilen. Bei aifora ist jeder wichtig und trägt zum großen Ziel bei.

Es geht uns um einen gemeinsamen Sinn, nicht um persönliches Ego und hierarchische Macht. Wir wollen Arbeit und Leben in Einklang bringen, achtsam sein und Spass an der Arbeit haben. Das ist unsere Vorstellung von life@aifora. Wir suchen Menschen, die das teilen und sich bei uns entfalten können.

Wir sind unkonventionell, arbeiten agil und selbstbestimmt, bleiben nie stehen und begeistern uns jeden Tag für Neues. Wir sind Tüftler, Techies, Nerds, Data Lovers, Game Changer. Gemeinsam entwickeln und vermarkten wir die coolsten Produkte, die unsere Kunden lieben und maximalen Nutzen generieren.

life@aifora

Flache Hierarchien

Hier zählen Ideen und Ergebnisse und nicht Titel.

Modernes Arbeitsumfeld

Startup - ja. Garage, nein.

Home Office

Arbeitest Du lieber zuhause auf der Couch? Kein Problem!

Team Events

Wir arbeiten nicht nur gerne zusammen, wir feiern auch gerne zusammen.

life@aifora

Moderne Tools

Nutze die Tools, mit denen Du gerne arbeitest. Privatnutzung: check. Firmenhandy: check.

Weiterbildung

Technologien entwicklen sich rasant weiter. Auch Du solltest dich weiterentwickeln.

life@aifora

Deutsch & Englisch Unterricht

Du hast die Tech Skills, aber nicht die Sprachskills? Kein Thema, wir helfen dir!

Free Snacks & Drinks

Zum Frühstück Saft? Nachmittags Kaffee oder Cola? Zum Feierabend ein Bier? Das alles bieten wir.

Autonomes Arbeiten

Du lieferst die besten Ergebnisse, wenn Du den Weg dahin selbst gestalten kannst.

Flexible Arbeitszeiten

Kein "nine-to-five". Arbeite dann, wann Du am produktivsten bist.

Unser Büro im Düsseldorfer Medienhafen

Ein paar Fakten zu unserem Team

Super Heroes
25
Durchschnittsalter bei aifora
31
Nationalitäten bei aifora
10
Offene Stellen bei aifora
8

Deine und unsere Chancen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 3 Tagen veröffentlicht

Du arbeitest gerne mit Daten und liebst es eine Multi-Kunden Plattform aufzubauen? Du entwickelst gerne den gesamten Prozess vom Backend bis zum Frontend und bist begeistert von schönen Ergebnissen? Als Enterprise Architect bist du für die Erstellung komplexer Anwendungen verantwortlich. Wir entwickeln coole Dienstleistungen, die in großen und renommierten Unternehmen eingesetzt werden, und wir würden […]

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 3 Tagen veröffentlicht

Du liebst es „clean Code“ in Java und Scala zu schreiben? Du entwickelst gerne den gesamten Prozess vom Backend bis zur REST-API und du bist begeistert von schönen Ergebnissen? Als Backend-Entwickler bist du für die Erstellung komplexer Anwendungen auf Basis einer Microservice-Architektur verantwortlich. Wir entwickeln coole Dienstleistungen, die in großen und renommierten Unternehmen eingesetzt werden, […]

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 3 Tagen veröffentlicht

Du entwickelst gerne den gesamten Prozess vom Backend bis zum Frontend und bist begeistert von schönen Ergebnissen? Du würdest gerne für unsere Kunden ansprechende Frontends entwickeln? Als Frontend-Entwickler bist du für die Erstellung komplexer Anwendungen verantwortlich. Wir entwickeln coole Dienstleistungen, die in großen und renommierten Unternehmen eingesetzt werden, und wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie […]

Weiterlesen

Werkstudent
Düsseldorf
Vor 2 Wochen veröffentlicht

Du möchtest neben Deinem Studium praktische Erfahrungen sammeln? Du willst lernen, wie sich das Berufsleben nach dem Studium anfühlt? Du suchst noch nach einem guten Thema für Deine Master Thesis? Auch als Werkstudent kommst Du bei uns sehr nah an große Projekte und Kunden ran. Und wenn es passt und Du Dich reinhängst, dann hast […]

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 2 Wochen veröffentlicht

Mathematik ist deine Leidenschaft und Programmieren dein tägliches Brot? Du tüffelst gerne an scheinbar unlösbaren Aufgaben und bist erst zufrieden, wenn eine saubere Lösung steht? Du kannst intelligente Algorithmen mit passenden Programmiersprachen und Infrastruktur in Kombination setzen und zu einer herausragenden Lösung führen? Als Data Scientist arbeitest Du bei uns an der Schnittstelle zwischen Mathematik, […]

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf, Remote
Vor 2 Wochen veröffentlicht

Die Nachfrage nach unseren Services ist groß. Daher suchen wir dich als erfahrenen Hunter zur Unterstützung in unserem Sales Team.

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 2 Wochen veröffentlicht

Mit unseren AI-basierten SaaS-Lösungen revolutionieren wir den Handel. Unser Anspruch: Software Services bereitstellen, die unsere Kunden wirklich lieben. Um dies Tag für Tag bei unseren Kunden sicher zu stellen und unsere Kunden zu unseren Fans zu machen, suchen wir dich als Customer Success Manager. Wir suchen Kollegen, die sich für dieses Ziel begeistern können, auch […]

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 3 Wochen veröffentlicht

Du bist neugierig darauf zu erfahren ob Hadoop, Cassandra oder AWS Dynamo DB die performanteste Lösung ist, um Daten zu aggregieren? Für dich ist das beste Computer Game ein Cluster für Spark aufzubauen und die Performance zu optimieren? Du willst richtig tief eintauchen in die Welt der neusten Big Data Technologien und diese auch direkt […]

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 3 Wochen veröffentlicht

Wir suchen einen routinierten DevOps Engineer, der entsprechende Strukturen und ein internationales Team aufbaut. Unser Anspruch: technologisch führend sein und maximal professionelle Prozesse sicherstellen. Wenn dich diese Herausforderung reizt dann komm zu aifora und gestalte unsere Zukunft mit.

Weiterlesen

Vollzeit
Düsseldorf
Vor 4 Wochen veröffentlicht

Du liebst es „Clean Code“ in Java und Scala zu schreiben? Du entwickelst gerne den ganzen Prozess vom Backend bis ins Frontend und kannst Dich an schönen Ergebnissen erfreuen? Du begeisterst dich dafür, ansprechende Frontends für unsere Kunden zu entwickeln? Als Full-Stack Developer bist du für den Aufbau komplexer Anwendungen verantwortlich.

Weiterlesen

Nichts passendes dabei?

Dann lass uns in Kontakt bleiben und werde Mitglied in unserer Talent Community! Schick uns deine Bewerbungsunterlagen und wir melden uns, wenn wir etwas passendes für Dich finden.