Intelligent Price Automation

Dynamic Pricing

aifora Dynamic Pricing

Flexible price adjustments in real-time: by constantly monitoring competitive prices, local demand and current events, we enable dynamic pricing for all channels.

Problem

The tracks that customers leave behind when surfing the Internet are worth their weight in gold for retailers. Retailers can evaluate every visit history and not only determine which products customers are interested in, but also how much customers are willing to pay for them. In this way, prices can be dynamically adjusted to current demand behavior, also taking competitors’ prices into account. With the introduction of electronic price labelling, dynamic pricing can also be implemented efficiently in brick-and-mortar retail. This opens up entirely new possibilities, especially for chain stores. Even if it doesn’t appear so at first glance, the customer is also the focus of dynamic pricing. After all, the ultimate aim is to determine a price for the consumer in line with the market, measured in terms of price acceptance.

aifora Dynamic Pricing

Our algorithms are initialized through a combination of historical and real-time data and are permanently self-optimizing. We provide competitive prices which are weighted and taken into account when determining prices. The algorithms constantly analyze the interplay between price optimization and customer reaction. The user can immediately understand the effectiveness of the price settings and thus react quickly and flexibly to changes in competitors’ prices, demand and other market conditions.

Key Feature 1 – Exception Management

Our dynamic pricing algorithms are self-learning and improve each time prices are set. They not only support the decision-making process, but also automate it as far as possible. Thanks to intelligent exception management, however, the user can identify and intervene at any time, taking into account the predicted impact.

Key Feature 2 – Competitor Prices

The integrated price scraper automatically captures and records all prices of relevant competitors. In contrast to the widely used re-pricing approach, we consider competitors’ prices as weighted pricing factors. The danger of participating in downward price spirals is thus ruled out. In addition, the retailer ensures that competitors’ prices are always measured in the context of their own brand strength.

Key Feature 3 – Multiple Pricing Strategies

Our service is able to depict different pricing strategies. The target functions can be flexibly configured to maximize sales and profit or to optimize inventories, all down to article level. Our customers are thus able to pursue differentiated strategies within the product ranges and hence exploit the entire pricing potential.

See also:

Dynamic Pricing with ESL/EPS in Sports Retail

Blog: Profit from the bargain hunting of customers!

Blog: The price is right

Intelligent Price Automation

Dynamic Pricing

aifora Dynamic Pricing

Flexible Anpassung der Preise in Echtzeit: Durch die permanente Überprüfung von Wettbewerbspreisen, lokaler Nachfrage und aktuellen Events ermöglichen wir Dynamic Pricing für alle Kanäle.

Problem

Die Spuren, die Kunden beim Surfen im Internet hinterlassen, sind für den Handel Gold wert. Händler können jeden Besuchsverlauf auswerten und dabei nicht nur feststellen, welche Produkte die Kunden interessieren, sondern auch wie viel die Kunden bereit sind dafür zu bezahlen. Preise können so, auch unter Berücksichtigung von Wettbewerbspreisen, dynamisch an das aktuelle Nachfrageverhalten angepasst werden. Mit dem Einzug der elektronischen Preisauszeichnung kann Dynamic Pricing auch im stationären Handel effizient umgesetzt werden. Speziell für filialisierte Händler ergeben sich dadurch ganz neue Möglichkeiten. Auch wenn es im ersten Moment nicht den Anschein hat, auch bei Dynamic Pricing steht der Kunde im Mittelpunkt. Denn letztendlich geht es darum, gemessen an der Preisakzeptanz einen marktgerechten Preis für den Konsumenten zu ermitteln.

aifora Dynamic Pricing

Die Algorithmen von aifora werden durch eine Kombination aus historischen- und Echtzeit-Daten initialisiert und optimieren sich permanent selbst. Wir stellen Wettbewerbspreise zur Verfügung, welche bei der Preisermittlung gewichtet und berücksichtigt werden. Die Algorithmen analysieren permanent das Wechselspiel aus Preisoptimierung und Kundenreaktion. Der Anwender kann unmittelbar die Wirksamkeit der Preissetzungen nachvollziehen und somit schnell und flexibel auf Änderungen der Wettbewerbspreise, Nachfrage und weitere Marktbedingungen reagieren.

Key Feature 1 – Exception Management

Unsere Dynamic Pricing Algorithmen sind selbstlernend und verbessern sich mit jeder Preissetzung. Sie unterstützen nicht nur bei der Entscheidung, sondern automatisieren den Prozess weitestgehend. Durch intelligentes Exception Management kann der Anwender unter Berücksichtigung der prognostizierten Effekte aber jederzeit Ausreißer erkennen und eingreifen.

Key Feature 2 – Wettbewerbspreise

Der integrierte Preis-Scraper erfasst automatisch alle Preise relevanter Wettbewerber. Im Gegensatz zum weit verbreiteten Repricing-Ansatz berücksichtigen wir Wettbewerbspreise als gewichtete Preisbildungsfaktoren. Die Gefahr, sich an Preisabwärtsspiralen zu beteiligen, wird damit ausgeschlossen. Außerdem stellt der Händler sicher, dass Wettbewerbspreise immer im Kontext der eigenen Markenstärke bemessen werden.

Key Feature 3 – Multiple Preisstrategien

Unser Service besitzt die Fähigkeit, verschiedene Preisstrategien abzubilden. Die Zielfunktionen können bis auf Artikelebene flexibel für die Maximierung von Umsatz und Profit oder die Optimierung der Bestände konfiguriert werden. Unsere Kunden sind so in der Lage, innerhalb der Sortimente differenzierte Strategien zu verfolgen und somit das gesamte Pricing-Potential auszuschöpfen.

Siehe auch:

 

Dynamic Pricing mit ESL/EPL im Sporthandel

Profitieren Sie von der Schnäppchenjagd der Kunden

Der Preis ist heiss!